

Department of Political Science with Rural Administration Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal - 721 102.

Telephone: (03222) 275297 / 276554 / 276555 / 276557/ 276558 Fax: (03222) 275329

Dtd. 03.12.2014

NOTICE

A meeting of the Ph.D. Committee in Political Science will take place in the department on December 18, 2014 at 11.30 am to consider the following items:

- 1. To confirm proceedings of the last Ph.D. Committee Meeting;
- Pre-submission seminar by Sri Manas Kumar Ghosh on "NAXALBADI RAJNITI EBONG NIRBACHITO BANGLA UPANAYAS (1969-2013): EKTI PARJALOCHANA" under the supervision of Prof. T. K. Bannerji;
- 3. Pre-registration seminar by Atanu Bose; Sukanya Mukherji; Siddartha Shankar Manna & Ruma Pal.
- 4. Miscellaneous.

All distinguished members of the Ph.D. committee are requested to remain present in the said meeting.

Secretary Ph.D. Committee in Political Science

Members:

- 1. Prof Ranjan Chakrabarti, Honb'le Vice- Chancellor, Chairman
- 2. Prof. Ujjavan Bhattacharya, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce
- 3. Prof. Samir Kumar Das, External Subject Expert.
- 4. Prof. Gautam Kumar Basu, External Subject Expert.
- 5. Prof. Tarun Kumar Bannerji, [Supervisor of Sri Manas Kumar Ghosh]
- 6. Prof. Anil Kumar Jana.
- 7. Prof. Ambarish Mukherji